The Best in Science Fiction and Fantasy


Fairwood Press is an independent press specializing in author collections, novels, anthologies, and specialty items, both print and e-book.

      Traveler of Worlds: Conversations with Robert Silverberg, by Alvaro Zinos-Amaro, is a Hugo Award finalist!






Newest Available Titles:

CAROLINE M. YOACHIM, Seven Wonders of a Once and Future World, Aug 2016 TINA CONNOLLY, On the Eyeball Floor, Aug 2016CARRIE VAUGHN, Amaryllis, Aug 2016 ALVARO ZINOS-AMARO, Traveler of Worlds: Conversations with Robert Silverberg, Aug 2016 PATRICK SWENSON, The Ultra Big Sleep, Slightly Ruby, Aug 2016 MICHAEL BISHOP, Joel-Brock the Brave and the Valorous Smalls, June 2016 JAY LAKEThe Specific Gravity of Grief, March 2016   


Forthcoming in 2017

MICHAEL BISHOP, Other Arms Reach Out to Me: Georgia Stories (June 2017)

BRUCE TAYLOR, The Final Trick of Funnyman, 20th Anniversary Edition (April 2017)

NAOMI KRITZER, Cat Stories Please and Other Stories (July 2017)

BETH CATO, Red Dust and Dancing Horses and Other Stories (Oct 2017)

JAMES VAN PELT, The Experience Arcade and Other Stories (Oct 2017)

MICHAEL BISHOP, Transfigurations (Nov 2017)


Header image from Other Arms Reach Out to Me; cover art © Getty Images